Hilton Head for the weekend

Two years ago my family purchased a beautiful home on Hilton Head Island. This has worked out really great for me as I attend Georgia Southern University which is a short hour and a half away. My dad, stepmom, little brother and sister came down to Hilton Head on Monday and due to my closeness I was able to come to the house for the day/night. We went to the beach and although it was a perfect 65 degrees it felt more like 50 because of the wind. My little sister, three years old and completely amazing, played in the ocean for a while and almost caught hypothermia. After we arrived back at the house and got showered and such, we ventured to what is called Shelter Cove. This is a great little harbor area with tons of shops and restaurants plus live outdoor music and the setting of big yachts on a harbor in the background(pretty fantastic). My parents and I got a margarita while to little ones shared a quesadilla. We finished off the night dancing on the back patio to traditional “beach” music including of course, Jimmy Buffett. It was a fabulous weekend indeed and I can’t wait to go back soon!

April 20, 2009. Personal.

3 Comments

  1. nicoleleigh2208 replied:

    That so cool I wish we had a beach house but we have nothing but mountain homes.

    • meghanc99 replied:

      Oh I love the mountains! So peaceful! It’s always greener right? haha

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

