Sex and The City Addiction

Hello, My name is Meghan and I’m a Sex and the City-aholic. Just kidding! But on a serious note, I absolutely adore that show! Whenever I am having a rough day with school, or my boyfriend, or just feeling not so hot I pop in one of the DVD’s and pretty much automatically feel a whole lot better. Something about the show is so relatable to women. I really feel as if I know the main characters:Carrie Bradshaw, Miranda Hobbs, Samantha Jones, and Charlotte York (can you tell I watch this show far too often). One of my “big” christmas gifts this past winter was the entire collection of the series-six seasons plus a bonus disc to be exact. My sister, Laura, and I watched the entire thing in the span of six days. It was pathetic but amazing at the same time! When the movie Sex and the City The Movie came out I actually dressed up as if I was going to a dressy cocktail party. I also wore a Sex and the City t-shirt all day long before changing for the movie. I really feel as if I have learned a lot about relationships from this television show and as a 22-year-old woman who is in love for the first time, that has been incredibly helpful.

May 1, 2009. Personal.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

