Paranormal Activity

A large group of my friends and I went to see the new horror movie “Paranormal Activity” on Saturday night. Was it scary you might ask? Well, let’s just put it this way I have had nightmare two nights in a row and lay awake in bed with the lights off trying to fall asleep but only affectively freaking myself out.

When I saw the commercials I knew right away, this is going to scare the be-jesus out of me! Although the commercials only show the audiences reaction and not footage from the actual film, the looks on those people’s faces were more than enough proof for me. My boyfriend thought the movie looked a little stupid because of the commercials but I knew better!

The movie is about a couple who are experiencing “weird” experiences around their house so they buy a camera to record everything going on inside their home. There is a complete “Blair Witch Project” vibe to this movie and let me tell you I have not been so scared since the “Blair Witch Project” which completely scared me also.

If you are in the mood to see a real SCARY movie, this is the one to do it! There isn’t any gore which I think is completely overrated in the first place. This movie is kicking it old school Poltergeist style. Although I have not had the best sleep the past two nights, I have to admit it was totally worth it! Go see Paranmormal Activity Soon before it is kicked out of Statesboro!

October 27, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

