Comments for Nov 2-Nov 6

I commented on your blog about reading!

I commented on Marilyn’s blog!

November 4, 2009. Blog Comments. Leave a comment.

Jodi Picoult!!

Hello my name is Meghan and I am a reading-holic. I absolutely adore reading. One of my top five things to do for sure. There is something about reading that puts me at ease. It is this complete escape from reality, and sometimes you just need to get away. I usually don’t play favorites with authors since there are so many fantastic ones out there: Chuck Palanuik, Eckhart Tolle, Stephanie Meyers, just to name a few. However, last year my sister gave me My Sister’s Keeper to read and I have never been so touched by a novel. Some of you may have heard of the book from the movie that was released this summer based on the book(the movie was great but it definately did not do the book justice). I literally bawled after finishing the novel, I mean really! Since then I have read 4 more of her novels my favorite of which was Plain Truth which is about an Amish girl who is on trial for murdering her newborn baby. I know it sounds pretty morbid, but it is surprisingly not so. The way that Picoult writes in such a smart and enticing way will force you to never put the book down, I promise! I could gush about this woman for 20 more minutes but I won’t! Just do yourself a favor and pick up one of these fantastic novels. I promise you won’t be disapointed!

November 4, 2009. Uncategorized. 1 comment.