GSU Homecoming Week

I have to be completely honest in letting the world know that my school spirit is lacking rather intensely. I love my friends I have made at college and the teachers are amazing instructors, however, when it comes to Georgia Southern as a school, I’m not a huge fan. The reason, it’s in Statesboro which is a tiny litttle town with NOTHING in it besides a Wal-Mart and TJ Max. I mean I have to travel 3 1/2 hours to get my hair done because the one time I took a leap and got it done down here my hair looked like the Scarecrows from the Wizard of Oz. Sadly, I’m not exaggerating. I grew up in Atlanta and travelling to places like NYC and Boston on a pretty regular basis so this town is just so far out of my element. I’m not down on small towns because I think some small towns are quaint and perfect, however, Statesboro would not be categorized as this. Sorry locals…I just think a lot of work could be done. That being said..GO EAGLES!

November 13, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

