What I’m Thankful For….

I absolutely LOVE this time of year, the holidays. I have the most amazing family and although we are all in different places at this point in my life, we can count on eachother to be there every fourth Thursday of November and December 25. We have a tradition in my family of going around the Thanksgiving table and saying what we are thankful for every year. Although it might sound cheesy to some, we cherish these kind words from the people we love most and it never gets old being told you are appreciated and loved. This year my blessings are infinite. I am such a lucky person to have all that I have and gratitude is something that I feel is very important in life and if you can think of just one thing you are grateful for, you can change your whole perspective. I even have a gratitude journal that I try to write in every day to give thanks for five things I’m grateful for that day. It can be something big, like “I am thankful for my health”, or it can be something small like ” I am thankful that my teacher accepted my homework assignment late”(although this may seem big to a college student like me!” I want to take this time to express somethings I am grateful for this year:

  • My family-my support system, the loves of my life. I love you all more than words can explain. Thank you for picking me up when I don’t have the strength to pick myself up. 
  • My boyfriend, Robert- my best friend and rock in statesboro. I am so lucky to have you in my life to love.
  • My friends- my eternal source for laughter and silliness. Thank you all for always being yourselves and loving me for being myself.
  • My health
  • My education
  • My security- this one is really my father, your support and ability to believe in me is what has gotten me this far, Thank you, thank you, thank you.

I love you all and cannot wait to spend time with you next week! To everyone, have a fantastic thanksgiving and never feel ashamed/embarassed to tell those around you how much they mean to you because hearing it feels prettty darn good!

November 19, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

