PR Open mic

pr open mic
PR Open mic is a social network designed specifically for public relations students and professionals. I personally have been a member of the network for over a year now and absolutely love it.

One aspect I really like is the fact that PR open mic sends e-mails to you when breaking PR news occurs and links to site so you can read the entire article.

There is also a huge area on the site devoted totally to job posting and internships.
I am about to graduate in May, so this is probably my favorite part of the site. I have gotten a handful of job leads and sent my resume to a good number of companies posted on the site.

I’m also a huge fan of the discussion forum on PR Open mic. This is a tool I use a lot. It is a great way to talk to people and get a good feel for the industry, what’s going on, what’s the hot gossip. A little mean girls reference there!

If you visit the members section you can easily search for anyone you think might be on the site or look for members in your area. This has been a great way to connect with my professors and classmates as well as potential employers.

The last piece I want to discuss is the groups section. This is just like the groups section on facebook where you connect to groups of people who you feel relate to you. This is a great way to get news that directly relates to what your interested and weed out the info that is irrellevant to you.

Overrall, this is a fantastic site. I strongly encourage those of you in this industry sign up immediately!

March 31, 2010. Social Media Monitoring, Topic of the Week.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

